Skateboards & Longboards

Skateboard and longboard information

Skate, skateboards, skateboarding, longboarding, skating, cruising, carving, pushing, popping... Skateboarding has been around in Germany for so long that all words related to the greatest leisure activity have become German. Titus Dittmann, American soldiers, old hippies who love to travel and others gave us the first skateboards in Germany in the early 90s. The first in the list meanwhile stands for a whole brand plus some very respectable skate projects in Germany.

Skateboarding is very common in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and all other European countries. The #KBS Funsport and Skateshop will deliver your new deck, the wheels and the whole set to your front door in no time at all. With us you will find the entire selection of all popular and well-known shapes. We carry regular skateboards as well as a large selection of longboards for skating.

Skate und Longboards

Tempish Amar Longboard - 36" Freeride Skate Collection #KBS

 

Find out now about the differences between a skateboard and a longboard. Check the specs and descriptions of the #KBS Funsport Team's favorite skateboards and don't hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have. We would be happy to advise you on your new skate deck before you buy it.

 

Longboard vs. Skateboard

What are the differences? Longboard vs. Skateboard, the #KBS Funsport and Skate Team explains the most important features and differences of the different decks. You can skate with either type of deck. Even if you're on a longboard, you're a skater. We think that we are all a family and that skating connects us. Each deck type has its sub-categories and every pro has decks for very different uses.

 

Features Skateboard

  • Design: Short and mostly symmetrical
  • Length: between 70cm and 90cm
  • Trucks: relatively stiff and very robust
  • Wheels: small, hard to medium hard

 

Features Longboard

  • Design: Long and mostly asymmetrical
  • Length: usually 90cm or longer, or extra short and wide
  • Trucks: soft, partially push carving trucks
  • Wheels: large, soft to medium hard

 

In summary, one can quickly explain the difference between a skateboard and a longboard. Skateboards are short with a symmetrical deck and relatively hard wheels. The skateboard decks and trucks are less flexible compared to those of a longboard. With a skateboard you can do small fast turns, make jumps and try ollies. Skateboards are used for street tricks, bowling and halfpipe skating.

With classic longboards you can travel comfortably. The long design gives a lot of stability. Longboards are therefore very suitable for all skate beginners. Typical longboards have four thick wheels and a deck that gives way as soon as you stand on the skateboard. Depending on the design, the longboard trucks support the push and you can carve across the asphalt as if by magic. Even with a good longboard that offers enough flex, you can push and gain speed without pushing yourself off.

In addition to the long longboards, there are now longboard shapes that are shorter than most skateboards. On top of that, there are real micro skateboards that only fit the tips of your toes. A very short but wide longboard is more manoeuvrable and easier to ride, especially in the city. Pro old school skaters use a very popular longboard bowl shape just like a skateboard. The tail has a kick, the decks are often found in bowl skating.

 

Tempish Skate Teamrider Video

Enjoy a few minutes of skateboarding action with us. Take a look at the hot Tempish longboard and check out the many tricks that are possible on the new complete from our top skate brand.

 

 

At #KBS you will find a small but fine selection of the best-known and most popular skateboard shapes. We deliver the best EU brand protectors to your deck at low cost. Above all, we recommend a helmet at all times! Knee pads are worth their weight in gold for all daredevils and should be replaced regularly. Other skate accessories and of course all important spare parts are available in the shop or on direct request at any time.

It goes without saying that we also deliver the best skate ramps for your new skateboard! We are your number 1 action and fun sports partner on the web. With our skateboards and longboards you can make your skate dreams come true.

#

Bowl skating, skate dancing, skateboard downhill and freeriding, carving, cruising, halfpipe skating, street skate park, shredding street spots, learning to skate for beginners, driving down quarterpipes, tempish skating, sk8te, pintail, longboarding, skater crew, drop through, skate dancing, Street surfing fans

Skateboards & Longboards

Skateboard und Longboard Informationen

Skate, Skateboards, Skateboardfahren, Longboarden, skaten, cruisen, carven, pushen, poppen... Skateboarden gib es schon so lange im deutschen Raum, so dass sich alle Wörter rund um die tollste Freizeitbeschäftigung eingedeutscht haben. Titus Dittmann, amerikanische Soldaten, reiselustige Althippies und weitere bescherten uns in Deutschland in den frühen 90er Jahren mit den ersten Skateboards. Wobei erster in der Liste inzwischen für ein ganzes Brand plus einige sehr zu respektierende Skateprojekte in Deutschland steht.

Skateboarding ist in Deutschland, Österreich in der Schweiz und in allen weiteren europäischen Ländern sehr verbreitet. Der #KBS Funsport und Skateshop liefert dir dein neues Deck, die Wheels und auch ganze complete innerhalb kürzester Zeit bis an deine Haustüre. Bei uns findest du die gesamte Auswahl aus allen beliebten und bekannten Shapes. Wir führen sowohl reguläre Skateboards wie auch eine große Auswahl an Longboards zum skaten.

 

Skate und Longboards

Tempish Amar Longboard - 36" Freeride Skate Kollektion #KBS

 

Informiere dich jetzt zu den Unterschieden zwischen einem Skateboard und einem Longboard. Check die Specs und die Beschreibungen der Lieblings - Skateboards vom #KBS Funsport Team und zögere nicht uns mit deinen offenen Fragen zu kontaktieren. Gerne beraten wir dich vor dem Ankauf zu deinem neuen Skate Deck.

 

Longboard vs. Skateboard

Was sind die Unterschiede? Longboard vs. Skateboard, das #KBS Funsport und Skate Team erklärt die wichtigsten Merkmale und Unterschiede der verschiedenen Decks. Mit beiden Deckarten kannst du skaten. Auch wenn du auf einem Longboard unterwegs bist gehörst du zu den Skatern. Wir finden das wir alle eine Familie sind und uns das Skaten verbindet. Jede Deckart hat seine Sub-Kategorien und jeder Pro besitzt Decks für ganz unterschiedliche Einsatzgebiete.

 

Merkmale Skateboard

  • Bauform: Kurz und meist symmetrisch
  • Länge: zwischen 70cm und 90cm
  • Trucks: relativ star und sehr robust
  • Wheels: klein, hart bis mittelhart

 

Merkmale Longboard

  • Bauform: Lang und meist unsymmetrisch
  • Länge: meist 90cm oder länger, bzw. extra kurz und breit
  • Trucks: weich, teilweise Push Carving Trucks
  • Wheels: groß, weich bis mittelhart

 

Zusammenfassend kann man den Unterschied zwischen einem Skateboard und einem Longboard schnell erklären. Skateboards sind kurz mit einem symmetrischen Deck und relativ harten Wheels. Die Skateboard Decks und Trucks sind weniger flexibel und verglichen mit denen eines Longboards. Mit einem Skateboard kannst du kleine schnelle Turns fahren, Sprünge machen und Ollies probieren. Skateboards benutzt man für Street Tricks, zum Bowl und zum Halfpipe skaten.

Mit klassischen Longboards ist man gemütlich unterwegs. Die Lange Bauform gibt viel Stabilität. Somit eignen sich Longboards sehr gut für alle Skate Anfänger. Typische Longboards haben vier dicke Wheels und ein Deck das nachgibt sobald man auf dem Skateboard steht. Je nach Bauform unterstützen die Longboard Trucks das pushen, und du kannst wie aus Zauberhand über den Asphalt carvern. Auch mit einem guten Longboard welches ausreichend Flex bietet kannst du pushen und so an Fahrt gewinnen ohne dich dabei abzustoßen.

Neben den langen Longboards gibt es heutzutage Longboard Shapes die kürzer sind wie die meisten Skateboards. Obendrauf gibt es echte Micro Skateboards auf die nur noch die Fussspitzen passen. Ein sehr kurzes aber breites Longboard ist wendiger und gerade in der Stadt einfacher zu fahren. Profi Old School Skater benutzen einen sehr beliebten Longboard Bowl Shape genau wie ein Skateboard. Das Tail hat einen Kick, die Decks findet man besonders oft beim Bowl skaten.

 

Tempish Skate Teamrider Video

Geniesse hier zusammen mit uns von ein paar Minuten Skateboard Action-Feeling. Schau dir das heisse Tempish Longboard an, und check die vielfältigen Tricks die auf dem neuen complete von unserer Top Skatemarke möglich sind.

 

 

Bei #KBS findest du eine kleine aber feine Auswahl der bekanntesten und beliebtesten Skateboard Shapes. Wir liefern dir kostengünstig zu deinem Deck die besten EU Marken Protektoren. Vor allem einen Helm empfehlen wir euch zu jederzeit! Knieschützer sind für alle Draufgänger gold wert und sollten regelmässig erneuert werden. Weitere Skate Zubehörartikel, und natürlich alle wichtigen Ersatzteile sind im Shop oder auf direkte Anfrage zu jederzeit erhältlich.

Von selbst sprechend liefern wir dir auch die besten Skateramps zu deinem neuen Skateboard! Wir sind dein Nummer 1 Action- und Funsport Partner im Netz. Mit unseren Skateboard und Longboards kannst du deine Skate Träume wahr werden lassen.

#

Bowl skaten, Skate Dancing, Skateboard Downhill und Freeriding, Carvern, Cruisen, Halfpipe skaten, Street Skatepark, Street Spots shredden, Anfänger Skaten lernen, Quarterpipes runterfahren, Tempish Skate, Sk8te, Pintail, Longboarding, Skater Crew, Drop Through, Skate Dancing, Streetsurfing Fans